“Books and Such” (aka Reading List Overhaul)

I have just returned from a wonderful vacation visiting two dear friends, Jessica and Joel.  They’ve recently made Austin, Texas their home and have been encouraging me to visit the city they have grown to love. I had the opportunity to take a week off from work and decided to go. I love spending time with Jessica and Joel. Not only are they great hosts (who make excellent coffee), but they also take me to neat places, introduce me to new books and movies, and did I mention the coffee?

 

Anyway, while in Texas, Jessica took me to Book People. I’m pretty sure this is a mecca for all bookworms and I would encourage anyone traveling to Austin to visit. While shopping there, Jessica and I discovered some beautiful publications of our favorite books and found a few new items to add to our respective libraries. Based on our shopping trips and conversations about books, I have decided to give my reading list a little update (and I’ll indicated which books I have finished).

So, the new and improved book list looks something like this: 

1. Life, the Universe, and Everything*

2. So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish*

3. Mostly Harmless*

4. The Particular Sadness of Lemoncake*

5. The Dinner*

6. Mrs. Queen Takes the Train

7. Countdown City: The Last Policeman Series Book 2

8. The Ressurectionist

9. Z: A Novel of Zelda Fitzgerald

10. The Revolution was Televised

11. The Meaning of Night

12. The Glass of Time

13. The Scarlet Letter

14. Emma

15. Mansfield Park

16. Northanger Abbey

17. The Beautiful and the Damned

18. This Side of Paradise

19. The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making

20. The Girl Who Fell Below Fairyland and Led the Revels There

21. The Fault in Our Stars

22. Tell the Wolves I’m Home

23. The Discovery of Witches

24. We Have Always Lived in the Castle

25. Ender’s Game

26. City of Saints and Madmen

27. Matched 

28. Crossed

29. Reached

30. Geek Love

 

Well…That’s quite the assortment! Hopefully I can stick with this list and I may add a few along the way. Hopefully no more overhauls! 

 

 

Leave a Reply

